BLUEBIRD BIO, INC.: bluebird bio to Present New Data from Clinical Studies of LentiGlobin™ Gene Therapy for Transfusion-Dependent β-thalassemia (TDT) and LentiGlobin Gene Therapy for Sickle Cell Disease (SCD) at the 24th EHA Congress


Bluebird bio, Inc. issued the following announcement on May 16.

bluebird bio, Inc. (Nasdaq: BLUE) announced today that new data from its investigational gene therapy programs for transfusion-dependent β-thalassemia (TDT) and sickle cell disease (SCD) will be presented during the 24th European Hematology Association (EHA) Congress in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, June 13-16.

bluebird bio will present data from its clinical studies of LentiGlobin™ gene therapy for TDT including updated results up to 54 months from the long-term follow-up period of the completed Phase 1/2 Northstar (HGB-204) study. The company will also present new data from the ongoing Phase 3 Northstar-2 (HGB-207) study in patients who do not have a β0/β0 genotype and from the ongoing Phase 3 Northstar-3 (HGB-212) study in patients who have β0/β0 genotype or an IVS-I-110 mutation.

New data from the company’s Phase 1/2 HGB-206 study of LentiGlobin gene therapy for SCD will include additional patients treated in the study and updated data for those previously reported.

Oral Presentations: Transfusion-Dependent β-Thalassemia

Results from the Phase 3 Northstar-3 Study Evaluating LentiGlobin Gene Therapy in Patients with Transfusion-Dependent β-Thalassaemia and a β0 or IVS-I-110 Mutation at Both Alleles of the HBB Gene (HGB-212)

Presenting Author: Andreas Kulozik, M.D., Ph.D., University Hospital Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany

Date & Time: Friday, June 14, 2019, 11:30 – 11:45 a.m. CEST (5:30 – 5:45 a.m. EDT)

Clinical Outcomes of LentiGlobin Gene Therapy for Transfusion-Dependent β-Thalassaemia (TDT) Following Completion of the Northstar (HGB-204) Study

Presenting Author: Mark Walters, M.D., Benioff Children’s Hospital, Oakland, Calif., U.S.

Date & Time: Friday, June 14, 2019, 11:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CEST (5:45 – 6:00 a.m. EDT)

Safety and Efficacy of LentiGlobin Gene Therapy in Patients with Transfusion-Dependent β-Thalassaemia and Non-β0/β0 Genotypes in the Phase 3 Northstar-2 Study (HGB-207)

Presenting Author: Franco Locatelli, M.D., Ph.D. University of Pavia, Pavia, Lombardy, Italy

Date & Time: Sunday, June 16, 2019, 8:00 – 8:15 a.m. CEST (2:00 – 2:15 a.m. EDT)

Oral Presentation: Sickle Cell Disease

Updated Results from the HGB-206 Study in Patients with Severe Sickle Cell Disease Treated Under a Revised Protocol with LentiGlobin Gene Therapy Using Plerixafor-Mobilised Haematopoietic Stem Cells (HGB-206)

Presenting Author: Julie Kanter, M.D., Division of Hematology and Oncology, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Ala., U.S.

Date & Time: Sunday, June 16, 2019, 8:15 – 8:30 a.m. CEST (2:15 – 2:30 a.m. EDT)

Abstracts outlining bluebird bio’s accepted data at EHA have been made available on the EHA conference website.

Investor Event & Webcast Information

bluebird bio will host a conference call and live webcast at 8:00 a.m. EDT Friday, June 14, 2019. To access the webcast, please visit the "Events & Presentations" page within the Investors & Media section of the bluebird bio website at http://investor.bluebirdbio.com/. A replay of the webcast will be available on the bluebird bio website for 90 days following the call.

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Bluebird bio, Inc. ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Bluebird bio, Inc., we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Bluebird bio, Inc.

More News

Metro Business Network